Stephen King Interview

dreamcatcher-022In this youtube.com video, Stephen King tells what inspired him to write Dreamcatchers and how he developed his ideas. Dreamcatchers is not a book or movie for the faint of heart; the premise of the alien source is really gross – but listening to Stephen King talk about his writing is worth hearing about the “last closed door.” If you write fiction, you will really like watching this interview. Go to Stephen King Interview.

About Patti Albaugh

I grew up in Mount Vernon, Ohio, and graduated from Mount Vernon High School in 1965. I have a Bachelor's Degree from Mount Vernon Nazarene University and a Ph.D. from The Ohio State University. I am an Emeritus Professor at Otterbein University. In addition to writing creative nonfiction and fiction, I like genealogy, gardening, travel and Mah Jjong. I currently live in Tucson, Arizona, with my dog Tonto. I am the proud parent of children Justin and Amy and granddaughters Katherine and Zoe.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stephen King Interview

  1. drtombibey says:

    Just finished his book ‘On Writing’ and posted about it on my blog today. I write a different genre, physician bluegrass fiction, but his book is one every writer should have.

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

